Sport Bay of Plenty

News & Results

Results - BOP Secondary Schools Swimming Championships

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

SS Swimming (16)

Taupo Swimming Club ran the 2018 Secondary Schools Swimming Championship this year.

Thank you to Janet Bishop and all volunteers from Taupo Swimming Club for making this event possible for all BOP secondary school students who competed.

Overall, there were so many different title winners. It was awesome to see a couple of new schools participating at the BOP Championships - Murupara School had fantastic numbers as well as ACG Tauranga school.

Competition for the overall team trophy was fierce between the whopping 19 schools entered this year.

At lunch time, only four points divided the defending champions Taupo Nui A Tia from Aquinas College, Otumoetai College and Tauranga Boys College. By the end of the day it was Tauranga Boys College taking the trophy home.

Overall Champions in each age group (over 4 disciplines)
Well done to the athletes below - so much hard work and dedication goes into being a swimmer.

Senior Boys - Lochlainn O'Connor, Aquinas College
Senior Girls - Caroline Paulsen, Whakatane High School
Intermediate Boys - Cuda Tawhai, Taupo Nui A Tia College
Intermediate Girls - Molly Sivan, Mount College
Junior Boys - Dylan Beiby, Aquinas College
Junior Girls - Zyleika Pratt-Smith, Mount College

Click here for results

Click here for team results

To view slideshow, click the arrows on the right and left side of the image. To download an image, click on it.

BOP SS Swimming Sports

Other News & Results

x3 May 2016