Sport Bay of Plenty

News & Results

Important Dates for BOP Rugby

Tuesday, March 8, 2016

Important Dates for BOP Rugby

With the season not far away up there are all sorts of dates to take note of for rugby players, parents, coaches, referees and fans during March. 

Bay of Plenty Rugby Union:

Bay of Plenty Rugby Union AGM, Wednesday 23rd March, 7.30pm, Mount Sports Club, Blake Park, Mount Maunganui

Club:

WBOP: Colts Pre-Season Tournament, Saturday 19th March, Time and Venue TBC (likely to be held in the Western Bay of Plenty, but will involve teams from Central and Eastern Bay of Plenty)

WBOP: Baywide Club Rugby Launch, Wednesday 23rd March, 6.00pm – 7.00pm, Club Mount Maunganui, Mount Maunganui.

Further information on club rugby launch: discuss with Susan Karl susan@boprugby.co.nz

Further information on club rugby: discuss with Neil Alton neil@boprugby.co.nz

Secondary Schools:

WBOP: Quick Rip - Aquinas College 1.30pm Every Monday, Mount College 1.30pm Every Thursday, Otumoetai College 1.30pm Every Tuesday, Bethlehem College 1.30pm Every Thursday

EBOP: Quick Rip - Tarawera High School 12.30pm Every Tuesday, Edgecumbe College 1.30pm Every Tuesday

CBOP: Quick Rip - John Paul College 1.30pm Every Wednesday

EBOP: Webb Ellis School Visit Whakatane High School and Trident High School, Thursday 24 March, Whakatane High School (9.00am – 10.00am), Trident High School (11.00am – 12.00pm)

WBOP: Webb Ellis School Visit Te Puke High School, Thursday 24 March, 2.00pm – 3.00pm

Information on Secondary Schools Rugby contact: Ian Parata Secondary Schools Rugby Manager ian@boprugby.co.nz

Junior Rugby:

CBOP: Rippa Rugby Module – Westbrook, Tuesday 31st March – Tuesday 14th April, 3.30pm, Westbrook, Rotorua (Contact Brendon Webby Brendon@boprugby.co.nz)

Further information contact Neil Alton neil@boprugby.co.nz or Mark Roberts mark@boprugby.co.nz

High Performance:

WBOP/CBOP/EBOP: Off season high performance training programme

WBOP: Bay of Plenty Emerging Players vs. Tauranga Sports Match, Friday 11th March, 6.00pm, Tauranga Domain (TBC)

CBOP: Te Waiariki Players Muster, Sunday 13th March, 1.00pm – 2.00pm, TBC, Rotorua (Contact Brendon Webby Brendon@boprugby.co.nz)

Further information contact Player Development Manager Kyle McLean kyle@boprugby.co.nz or Director of Rugby Clayton McMillan clayton@boprugby.co.nz

Referee Development:

WBOP: Bay of Plenty Referee’s Fitness Training, Every Wednesday 2nd March – 30th March, 6.30pm – 7.30pm, Tauranga Boys’ College

EBOP: Assistant Referees Course, Sunday 13th March, 9.00am – 3.00pm, Rugby Park, Whakatane

CBOP: Assistant Referee Course, Sunday 20th March, 9.00am – 3.00pm, Rotorua International Stadium, Rotorua

Further information on Referee Development contact Pat Rae pat@boprugby.co.nz

Coaching Development:

CBOP: Rugby Smart and Teenage Smart Coaching Course, Marist St Michael’s, Rotorua, Wednesday 9th March, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

EBOP: Rugby Smart and Teenage Smart Coaching Course, Trident High School, Whakatane, Wednesday 16th March, 6.00pm - 8.00pm

EBOP: Small Blacks Coaching Course, Trident High School, Whakatane, Tuesday 22nd March, 6.00pm – 8.00pm

WBOP: Small Blacks Coaching Course, Mount Maunganui Sports Club Blake Park, Mount Maunganui, Wednesday 30th March, 6.00pm – 8.00pm

Further information on Coach Development contact Rodney Gibbs rodney@boprugby.co.nz

Other News & Results

©2018 Sport Bay of Plenty. All rights reserved. Sitemap. Privacy Policy. Web services by CG Design. Board Member Login.

x3 May 2016

Search