Sport Bay of Plenty

SECTOR SUPPORT

All Staff_web

We're here for our community

The sport and recreation sectors have suffered unprecedented disruption and change as a result of COVID-19. Sport Bay of Plenty is here to help you navigate these challenging times.

Below are a list of services available to help community sports clubs and play and recreation providers, as well as key staff contacts that you can reach out to if you have any questions.

 

Help for play, active recreation and sports organisations

Mental wellbeing

Mental health_web

The Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand has some great tips to support individual and community mental health and wellbeing during COVID-19.

Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand

Information for businesses

Information icon

The Employee and Manufacturers Association has free legal and employment relations advice plus resources to help businesses through COVID-19.

Employee and Manufacturers Association

Business support network

Business network

Manaaki is a network of world-leading business experts here to support Aotearoa's small businesses. Ask questions and connect with other small businesses for support.

Manaaki

Information from national sector bodies

Sport NZ

Sport NZ

Sport New Zealand has guidelines about sport and recreation activities at different alert levels, as well as advice and resources to support the sector.

Sport NZ

Recreation Aotearoa

Recreation Aotearoa

Recreation Aotearoa has webinars, information resources and ideas to help the recreation industry develop strategies and solutions to navigate COVID-19.

Recreation Aotearoa

 

Connect with our team

We're here to help. From RSOs, to sports clubs and local recreation providers, or team can assist with advice, resources and planning.

NickChambers_resized-01

Nick Chambers

Sport Manager

nickc@sportbop.co.nz

027 461 7219

Wiremu Tapara_web snippet

Wiremu Tapara

Community Sport & Coaching Development Team Leader

wiremut@sportbop.co.nz

021 484 561

Trudi Kemp_Snippet2

Trudi Kemp

Community Coaching Advisor

trudik@sportbop.co.nz

022 637 9380

Belinda Muller_Snippet

Belinda Muller

Sport Development Advisor

belindam@sportbop.co.nz

021 246 1019

Rochelle Seagar - Snippet

Rochelle Seager

Community Sport Development Advisor (Western Bay)

rochelles@sportbop.co.nz

021 173 4770

MelissaGordon_resized-01

Melissa Gordon

Community Sport Development Advisor (Central & Eastern Bay)

melissag@sportbop.co.nz

027 612 7456

Lizzy Gaston_web snippet

Lizzy Gaston

Recreation Connector

Central Bay

lizzyg@sportbop.co.nz

027 269 2730

Staff - Talei Bryant

Talei Bryant

Recreation Connector EBOP

taleib@sportbop.co.nz

027 521 7070

x3 May 2016

Search