Sport Bay of Plenty

SECTOR SUPPORT

All Staff_web

We're here for our community

The sport and recreation sectors have suffered unprecedented disruption and change as a result of COVID-19. Sport Bay of Plenty is here to help you navigate these challenging times.

Read the latest update and sector settings for sport, recreation and play.

 

Below are a list of services available to help community sports clubs and play and recreation providers, as well as key staff contacts that you can reach out to if you have any questions.

Information from national sector bodies

Sport NZ

Sport NZ

Sport New Zealand has guidelines for sport, recreation and play activities under the new Covid-19 Protection Framework.

Sport NZ

Recreation Aotearoa

Recreation Aotearoa

Recreation Aotearoa has webinars, information resources and ideas to help the recreation industry develop strategies and solutions to navigate COVID-19.

Recreation Aotearoa

Help for play, active recreation and sports organisations

Mental wellbeing

Mental health_web

The Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand has some great tips to support individual and community mental health and wellbeing during COVID-19.

Mental Health Foundation of New Zealand

Information for businesses

Information icon

The Employee and Manufacturers Association has free legal and employment relations advice plus resources to help businesses through COVID-19.

Employee and Manufacturers Association

Business support network

Business network

Manaaki is a network of world-leading business experts here to support Aotearoa's small businesses. Ask questions and connect with other small businesses for support.

Manaaki

 

Connect with our team

We're here to help. From RSOs, to sports clubs and local recreation providers, or team can assist with advice, resources and planning.

NickChambers_resized-01

Nick Chambers

GM | Community Sport and Recreation

nickc@sportbop.co.nz

027 461 7219

Wiremu Tapara_web snippet

Wiremu Tapara

Community Sport & Coaching Development Team Leader

wiremut@sportbop.co.nz

021 484 561

Trudi Kemp_Snippet2

Trudi Kemp

Community Coaching Advisor

trudik@sportbop.co.nz

022 637 9380

Rochelle Image - 400 px

Rochelle Seager

Community Sport Advisor (Western Bay)

rochelles@sportbop.co.nz

021 173 4770

Ryan-Parkes-Snippet-400px-SFW

Ryan Parkes

Community Sport Advisor (Central & Eastern Bay)

ryanp@sportbop.co.nz

Lizzy Gaston_web snippet

Lizzy Gaston

Recreation Connector

Central Bay

lizzyg@sportbop.co.nz

027 269 2730

Devena Ruwhiu - Edmonds

Devena Ruwhiu-Edmonds

Rangatahi Māori Lead

devenar@sportbop.co.nz

027 299 5110

Bevan Snippet Image 400 px 2

Bevan Hari

Recreation Connector

Western Bay of Plenty

bevanh@sportbop.co.nz

021 246 1019

Luke Frame

Luke Frame

Rangatahi Regional Schools Director

lukef@sportbop.co.nz

027 867 5840

x3 May 2016

Search